Who was sworn in as the 18th Governor of Tripura?

  • 1Jagdeep Dhankhar
  • 2E. S. L. Narasimhan
  • 3Ganga Prasad
  • 4Ramesh Bais
Answer:- 4

A seven-time Member of Parliament (MP) from Chhattisgarh's Raipur and former Union minister, Ramesh Bais, aged 71, was sworn in as the 18th Governor of Tripura in the presence of Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb and senior officials of the administration. He was administered oath by the Chief Justice of Tripura High Court Justice Sanjay Karol at a function in Old Raj Bhawan, Agartala. He succeeds Kaptan Singh Solanki.

Post your Comments

Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.