Who among the following will chair the standing committee of the Inter-State Council?

  • 1Rajnath Singh
  • 2Narendra Singh Tomar
  • 3Nirmala Sitharaman
  • 4Amit Shah
Answer:- 4

The Inter-State Council has been reconstituted with Prime Minister as its chairman and 6 Union ministers and all chief ministers as its members. Home Minister Amit Shah will chair the standing committee of the Inter-State Council. The Union ministers who will be members of the reconstituted council are Amit Shah (Home), Nirmala Sitharaman (Finance), Rajnath Singh (Defence), Narendra Singh Tomar (Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj). The Inter-State Council is mandated to investigate and advise on disputes between states. It is also tasked with giving recommendations on any such dispute and recommendations for the better coordination of policy and action.

Post your Comments

Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.