Under which act, Maulana Masood Azhar, Hafiz Saeed, Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi & Dawood Ibrahim have been declared as individual terrorists?

  • 1

    Criminal Law Amendment Act, 1948

  • 2

    Indian Unlawful Activities Amendment Act, 1958

  • 3

    Indian Criminal Law Amendment Act, 1908

  • 4

    Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA), 1967

Answer:- 4

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) issued a gazette notification stating Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) chief and Pulwama terror attack (February 14, 2019) mastermind Maulana Masood Azhar, Jamaat ud Dawa chief and Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) founder Hafiz Saeed, LeT's chief operational commander and 26/11 attack key accused Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi and United Nations (UN) designated global terrorist Dawood Ibrahim as individual terrorists under Clause (a) of Sub-section (A) of Section 35 of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA), 1967. They are the first individuals to be designated as terrorists under the law.

Post your Comments

Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.