Under which scheme the Centre has added 8 new air routes thus making the total operational routes to 194?

  • 1

    Metropolitian Connectivity Scheme(MCS)

  • 2

    Regional Connectivity Scheme(RCS)

  • 3

    Rural Connectivity Scheme(RCS)

  • 4

    Urban Connectivity Scheme(UCS)

Answer:- 2

The Civil Aviation ministry added 8 more routes under the regional connectivity scheme UDAN, thus making the total operational routes to 194.The eight roots are as follows: Mysore-Hyderabad, Hyderabad-Mysore, Goa-Mysore, Mysore-Goa, Cochin-Mysore, Mysore-Cochin, Kolkata-Shillong and Shillong-Kolkata. The flights connecting Kolkata and Shillong will be operated By Indigo whereas the other connectivity will be provided by Alliance air.

Post your Comments

Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.